Tags

, ,

Bow when you’ve entered

We still have our glory of old

The lions now rest on thrones

Gaze on the Hidden One and the gods who walk

The gods who walk

Summon my sisters forth, they appear in divinity

A thousand cobras on crowns

A thousand scarabs around necks

Call on my brothers now, their eyes bright as the river

The river we praise as a mother, how she gives life in flow

Whisper through the dark we hide

Whisper through the pool we chide

The ibises too, they whisper on my side

They reign in palaces you only wish to see

Has few charm yet they do strike awe in me

Sailing by temples on the banks eternity meet

You can find me on the Sphinx’s street

I never cared to turn my eyes to the West

I know what’s best

Now all the columns fell low

Stones around our heads

Am I the one to blame?

So giants squabble for a place in history

Yet what the gods value is sanctity

They reign in palaces you only wish to see

Has few charm yet they do strike awe in me

Sailing by temples on the banks eternity meet

You can find me on the Sphinx’s street

I never cared to turn my eyes to the West

I know what’s best

I’m more stronger now when I took on fate’s test

I know what’s best

They live in palaces you only wish to see

Has few charm yet they do strike awe in me

Sailing by temples on the banks eternity meet

You can find me on the Sphinx’s street

Find me on Sphinx’s street

You can find me on Sphinx’s street

Find me on Sphinx’s street

Find me on Sphinx’s street

You can find you can find you can find

