Tags

, , ,

I am a bear made of ivory, brighter than the moon

O the veins that trail my flesh, are electrum and bronze

My teeth have no sheath, battle jaws

They make my face fierce, the power has a hold on me

I tread downtown, I am still like an asp

O my claws are daggers, I sharpen them and rake them

O now crowds gaze on me, yet no shots flare

The crowds gaze on me, and the eyes aim dead on

I march on

The time is now for all of you to flee

Some once did jeer me down, now some quiver lo

I am pushing on and I feel the

Earth, wind, fire born march rising in my blood

We raise the flood, the sinners flee

I always view the pyres burn on the open sea

Lo I strive to stand by their shore

Earth, wind, fire born march rising in my blood

I pray by night, yet they ask not for grace

O the chills crawl through my spinal cord by hourly turn

O now crowds gaze on me I am breaking free of bond

Crowds gaze on me, and now their lips seal

Yet I have my claws raised high and I claim a high perch

O I am burning out all who raised a hand to me

I march on

The time is now for all of you to flee

Some once did jeer me down, now some quiver lo

I am pushing on and I feel the

Earth, wind, fire born march rising in my blood

We raise the flood, the sinners flee

I always view the pyres burn on the open sea

Lo I strive to stand by their shore

Earth, wind, fire born march rising in my blood

O this is the earth, wind, fire born march

Rising in my blood

O this is the earth, wind, fire born march-

march-march

