Tags

, , , ,

Tell me the tale of a boy who was lost,

Oh, the lad of the brown eyes

Bold of heart he trekked up a hill

Past the shore and mill.

Day was clear, opium in the boat,

Ale in the Crow’s Nest high:

Bold with word embolden by his sword:

Has my path gone nigh?

Tell me the tale of a boy who was lost,

Oh, the lad of the brown eyes

Bold of heart he trekked up a hill

Past the shore and mill.

Bring me anew lands I did know,

Bring me the snow and frost,

Bring me the love, bring me the sword,

Bring me kin long lost.

Tell me the tale of a boy who was lost,

Oh, the lad of the brown eyes

Bold of heart he trekked up a hill

Past the shore and mill.

Waves and wind, Eagle and hind,

Forests of caves and stars,

One from far away, one from far seas

One farm from home I lost

Tell me the tale of a boy who was lost,

Oh, the lad of the brown eyes

Bold of heart he trekked up a hill

Past the shore and mill.

 

